International Chess

SPICE Cup Open 2013 – Participants

The 2013 SPICE Cup Open is scheduled to take place on 15-19 October, 2013, in Saint Louis, Missouri. The tournament is sponsored by Webster University and the Susan Polgar Foundation.

The SPICE Cup Open will offer $11,000 guaranteed prize fund and the opportunity to win GM/IM norms. Minimum rating (FIDE) is 2100 and the number of participants is limited to 50.

Last year winner was GM Ray Robson and 4 IM/GM norms were achieved.

U/2400 FIDE $500-$250-$125
U/2300 FIDE $500-$250-$125
top female $250
(October 2013 rating will be used)

SPICE Cup Open

Entry fees:
Free to all GMs, IMs, WGMs and all FIDE rated players over 2300 (must complete all 9 rounds), if registered by September 30, 2013. $50 later or on site.
$100 to others if received by September 30, 2013. $150 later or on site.

Playing venue:
Crown Plaza Clayton Hotel 7750 Carondelet Ave, St Louis, MO 63105 (FREE shuttle from the Lambert–St. Louis International Airport) $109/night, Breakfast/Internet.

Send entries to:
Webster University – SPICE
470 E. Lockwood Ave
St. Louis, MO 63119

Questions? Email: or call 314-246-8075

Pre-registered players:

Acosta Mariano USA
Adamson Robby USA FM
Agrest Inna Sweden WIM
Altan-Ulzii Enkhtuul Mongolia WIM
Banawa Joel USA FM
Banawa Jake Phillipines FM
Boros Denes Hungary GM
Bykhovsky Anatoly Israel GM
Castellanos Renier Spain IM
Chandra Akshat USA FM
Chiang Sarah USA WFM
Chiang Jonathan USA FM
Cordova Emilio Peru GM
Corrales Fidel Cuba GM
Diamant Andre Brazil GM
Eckert Doug USA FM
Fredericks Jason Guyana
Gonzalez Yuri Cuba GM
Gurevich Daniel USA
Hendrickson Nolan USA
Heredia Carla Ecuador WIM
Ipatov Alexander Turkey GM
Jung Hans Canada FM
Kannappan Priyadharshan India IM
Kavustkiy Kostya USA FM
Kiewra Keaton USA IM
Le Quang Liem Vietnam GM
Lenderman Alexander USA GM
Leon Hoyos Manuel Mexico GM
Li Ruifeng USA CM
Liang Awonder USA FM
Meier Georg Germany GM
Molner Mackenzie USA GM
Neimer Vitaly Israel IM
Nieto Manuel Valerio Waldo Colombia
Nieto Guillermo Luigui Ubaldo Colombia
Nieto Manuel Guillermo Colombia
Panjwani Raja Canada IM
Pereyra Diana Mexico WIM
Rakhmanov Aleksandr Russia GM
Reis Renan Brasil FM
Robson Ray USA GM
Rodriguez Eric USA FM
Ruiz Joshua Colombia IM
Shabalov Alexander USA GM
Sharevich Anna BLR WGM
Tang Andrew USA
Troff Kayden USA IM
Velotti Luke USA FM
Vigoa Yanira Cuba WGM
Voelker James USA
Xiong Jeffrey USA FM
Yermolinsky Alexander USA GM

Most Popular is an international chess news website dedicated to timely news reporting and live games broadcasts

Copyright © 2007-2016

To Top